The Darlings 'Valley Of The Damned'

The Darlings 'Valley Of The Damned'

DDR Music Group/ Slash N Burn M.C.C.

Regular price $19.99 $6.99 Sale

Add to Wishlist


Catalog # DDR166/SNB002
UPC # 749350422260
Label: DDR Music Group/Slash N Burn M.C.C.
1. Melted
2. Recovery
3. UltraF**k
4. First Time
5. Watch Me Bleed
6. Natural Decay
7. Coming Down
8. Hummer
9. Purple
10. Chains
11. Drowning
12. Won't Let Go
13. Break You Down
14. Used And Abused
15. Everybody's Better Than Me

Embed for Valley Of The Damned

People have been asking a lot about the origins of DDR Principal and PLATINUM OVERDOSE founder, bassist and producer Lance V.  - your question has been answered with the release of THE DARLINGS album “Valley Of The Damned”. Fresh off the bus from N.Y. to L.A. the young, loud and snotty (as the Dead Boys might say) Lance V. and Derek Thompson (ex Champagne Suicide) quickly formed the PUNK band The Darlings recruiting lead vocalist Paige Darling and Roy Morgan on drums.

For the people that were around Hollywood in the early to mid nineties can tell you the Darlings left a nice little scare on the L.A. scene and played hard, on and off the stage. The lifestyle of excessive substance abuse in the end burned the band to the ground but as they say “better to burn out then to fade away”.  Below are some press clippings about the band.

“The Darlings saved the evening. Two weeks earlier, they threw a party at the Fortress II and a million people came running in to see them after an evening of mediocre hard rock bands and free beer. Lead vocalist Paige was laying on the stage at the end of one song and she asked, “Am I turning blue yet?...Just checking.” This time they were all energy, coming across like the Dead Boys with an angry Patti Paladin on vocals. They did all the hits from their forthcoming release on Greg Shaw’s Bomp label as well as “Too Fast For Love” by Motley Crue and “Still Wanna Die” by Cheetah Crome.

The Darlings play around town all the time, usually with Texas Terri and the Stiff Ones, and usually for only five bucks. Not bad for two of the best bands in L.A.”

- Rock City News

“Far from being sweet, cute or sugary, The Darlings are pure trash, though of the extremely-lucky-to-find-in-the dumpster variety. Watching them is kind of like snorting speed and f**king in a bathroom stall, and you must witness singer Paige Darling’s unique dancing ability and The Darlings cover of Motley Crue’s “Too Fast For Love” before you pass out under a table.”

- L.A. Weekly

“Wow! Five really catchy punk pop blasts with excellent female vocals from LA! What a surprise! Good song titles too, like “Coming Down,” “Hummer,” and “Watch Me Bleed.” I hear a little of The Ramones influence seeping through….and the playing is really tight too. Definitely worth tracking down”.

- Flipside Magazine

Rodney On The ROQ’s #9 most requested song “Recovery”

- KROQ 106.7 Los Angeles

Jed the Fish ‘Catch Of The Day’ “Break You Down”

- KROQ 106.7 Los Angeles

This album has been digitally remastered and is packaged in an 8 page booklet.

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available from DDR MUSIC GROUP.