MissDemeanor 'Once Upon A Crime'

MissDemeanor 'Once Upon A Crime'

Demon Doll Records

Regular price $29.99 $25.00 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. Give Me All Your Love
2. Concrete Jungle
3. No More Lies
4. Bad Influence
5. Have Mercy
6. Walking Alone
7. Live Wire
8. Hot Love
9. Crosstown Traffic
10. Victim
11. Drive
12. Separate Ways
13. Aria
14. Living With Desire

Embed for Once Upon A Crime

MissDemeanor has teamed-up with Demon Doll Records to release their 1991 debut album “Once Upon A Crime”. This record, originally to be released on CNR Records, never saw the light of day due to bankruptcy issues within the label.

MissDemeanor features Jackie Cerone on Vocals, Linda McSherry on Guitar, JoJo Tubeato on Drums, and Jeanette Jones on Bass. This fierce foursome played a relentless schedule of gigs up and down the East Coast, including Canada.

Known for their high-energy shows and stellar musicianship, MissDemeanor stood out above the many bands of the late 80s and early 90s. Garnering a large fan base and countless positive press reviews that comprise, vocals compared to “Rob Halford and Klaus Meine”, along with musical accolades and live performance praise such as, “From the hot guitar work to the steady, hard-driving drums, this here is a hot live band of competent rocking ladies.”

MissDemeanor has shared the stage with Extreme, Kix, EZO, Steve Steven’s Atomic Playboys, Enuff Z' Nuff, Wendy O. Williams Plasmatics, Shotgun Messiah, and Babes in Toyland, just to name a few! They were the “house band” at the Stone Pony opening for various acts including, Marillion, and were regulars at the various “hot” clubs of the time including, CBGB, The Limelight, Hammerjacks, L’Amour and L’Amour East, Birch Hill, Red Spot, China Club and The Cat Club.

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available @ Demon Doll Records. Shipping Worldwide!