Merri Hoaxx 'Never Jokes'

Merri Hoaxx 'Never Jokes'

Demon Doll Records

Regular price $19.99 $10.00 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. Talkin' To Myself 
2. The Last Days Of Autumn
3. Let It Go
4. I Was Only Joking
5. Radio
6. Just For Ol' Times Sake
7. Nothin' To Say
8. Merri Go Round Your Nightmare
9. I'm Ready
Embed for Never Jokes

You have asked and we have delivered!!

25 years and FINALLY - the MERRI HOAXX CD is now available!!

Joel Ellis and Demon Doll Records are proud to present one of the greatest underground Hair Metal bands with their first CD release ever!! The 9 song effort 'Never Jokes' was well worth the wait as the band absolutely slays the genre with big time hooks that will leave you speechless.

Pulled straight from the Atlantic Records sessions from 1986, this is as genuine and rare as it gets!! This band should have been huge and when you hear the first should have been radio smash "The Last Days Of Autumn" - we think you will agree. There is no doubt in our minds that if this had somehow found its way to MTV, it would have been spinning right alongside Dokken, Ratt and the Crue!

Jam packed with scorching guitars from Denny Holan and the ferocious signature Joel Ellis vocals, screams and obstinate gyrations - the songs on the disc aim to please. One spin and you'll be hooked! From the opener "Talkin To Myself" through the hits "Let It Go", "Radio" and "Just For Ol' Times Sake” to the amazing album closer "I'm Ready" - Merri Hoaxx simply deliver a masterpiece (which also includes the lyrics and a band biography written by Joel Ellis himself).

For the people that have never heard Merri Hoaxx, we STRONGLY RECOMMEND you check this out and get your hands on a copy immediately!

There was a little magic in the air in 1987 and somewhere between Bon Jovi and Whitesnake, Merri Hoaxx will finally find their deserving spot in history and we could not be more proud to present it to you.

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from Joel Ellis and is exclusively available @ Demon Doll Records

This album is dedicated to the late great guitar hero - Denny Holan - may you rest in peace and thank you for creating such amazing music for all of us to finally enjoy!