Deaf Dumb & Blonde 'L.A. Days'

Deaf Dumb & Blonde 'L.A. Days'

Demon Doll/ Metal Legacy Records

Regular price $19.99 $10.00 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. Down And Dirty
2. Talk About You
3. Dreaming
4. Heaven's Trail
5. Love Thing
6. That's The Way Love Goes
7. Hey Y'All
8. Here's Mud In Your Eye (Live)
9. Down And Dirty (Live)

Embed for L.A. Days

Who's ready to get Down And Dirty?

I know we are! Demon Doll Records and Metal Legacy Records have unearthed yet another Hollywood Hair Metal gem. DEAF DUMB & BLONDE hit the Sunset Strip hard back in the heyday of '91 and '92 and delivered up some seriously great sleazy Rock N Roll.

From the first notes of "Down And Dirty" to the final chords of "Hey Y'All", the band locks into some serious grooves and belts out some seriously infectious melodies. Submerse yourself in the Dr. Feelgood styled thunder of the opening track to the funky and addictive guitar work of "Love Thing" (which might conjure up some influences from the great band Extreme). Lead vocalist Troy Wheeler delivers on every track with razor sharp focus conjuring up the great Sunset Strip version of David Lee Roth in his attack.

In our opinion and we think you’ll agree the band delivers a great debut record full of 7 deliriously addictive Hair Metal tracks plus 2 live tracks recorded at the infamous FM Station. They might be called DEAF DUMB AND BLONDE, but these guys were certainly nothing short of great, brilliant and yes there were some blondes in the band.

This CD comes packaged in an 8 page booklet with a band biography and full set of lyrics. 

If you like your 80s Rock in the vein of Van Halen, Aerosmith, Tesla and Extreme with a little hint of will love this release.

Highly recommended listening!

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available from Demon Doll Records.