The Road Vikings 'The Road Vikings'

The Road Vikings 'The Road Vikings'

Demon Doll Records

Regular price $9.99 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. Pirates of the North Sea 
2. Racing Heart
3. Ride To Win
4. Forever an Angel
5. Iron Horse
6. White Witch
7. Ridin' with the Pack
8. Equinox
9. Full Moon
10. Lucky to be Alive

The Road Vikings were hatched and conceived by vocalist, guitarist and songwriter Dan Bryant - a journeyman in the world of metal. Dan’s musical debut was as last-minute replacement vocalist for Marty Friedman of Megadeth’s renowned band CACOPHONY in front of hundreds of rabid, unforgiving metal fans at the legendary metal club The Stone in San Francisco. After that hell raising experience Dan soon was making the rounds as a vocalist in the L.A. demo recording grind, appearing as a member of thrash metal pioneers, Hexx, on the Shrapnel Records release ' Under The Spell ' and who would eventually wind up with Hideaki Nakama and his band HELL 'N' BACK. They played for over 10,000 fans at the legendary Budokan Hall in Tokyo, as well as recorded some quality metal. But the desire to develop his own band led him back home to Northern California's East Bay in order to realize his vision of a biker metal band blasting down the road on a '57 Iron Head chopper - The Road Vikings were born and quickly recruited drummer Jason Burt and  bassist Lisa Tonra

The full-length debut record by The Road Vikings, produced and mixed by noted knob-twirler Vincent Wojno (TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD, TROUBLE), is the end result of this long mad journey. This disc is a world-class metal recording with killer sound, unshakeable musicianship, and engaging songwriting. Ten songs of brotherhood, war, conquest, freedom, and the real-life hazards of being a modern-day pirate- authored by someone who has lived it.

The CD is silver pressed and now available @ Demon Doll Records.