Tuff 'The Glam Years 1985-1989' - Digipak

Tuff 'The Glam Years 1985-1989' - Digipak

RLS Records

Regular price $19.99 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. Glamour Girls
2. Forever Yours
3. Dressed For Dancin'
4. Candy Coated
5. Ooh-Ahh
6. Bang Bang
7. Round 'Em Up
8. Summertime Goodbye
9. Want Trouble - You Got It
10. Sinner Street
11. Forever Yours
12. Ain't Worth A Dime
13. Good Guys Wear Black

Embed for The Glam Years 1985-1989

TUFF release Jim Gillette era recordings to coincide with 30 year Anniversary.

To celebrate the 3 decade mark the band has released “The Glam Years 1985-1989″ on CD digipak.

Originally based in Phoenix Arizona the group moved to Los Angeles in the fall of 1986.
That same year they released their official debut with “Knock Yourself Out” via Tuff Muff Music Inc. That E.P. was a cassette only release, and now those tunes among others are available for the first time ever on CD.

TUFF was founded by bassist Todd Chaisson and Jorge DeSaint (guitar). After a few early line up changes, Chaisson and DeSaint settled in with Michael Raimondo on drums and Jimmy L’Mour as the band’s voice.

In the spring of 1987 L’Mour himself left the band, reverted to his real name Jim Gillette and released “Proud To Be Loud” before forming Nitro with Michael Angelo.

TUFF then added Wisconsin native Stevie Rachelle to front the band. Chaisson shortened his name to Chase and Raimondo became Lean –  the classic era of TUFF was officially born.

Looking back, the Gillette era was roughly a year together. Jim along with Todd, Jorge and Michael recorded 6 demos as TUFF and now a full 29 years later those early tracks have been remasterd from orignal tape and are included as part of “The Glam Years 1985-1989″ digipak CD.

The release comes with a 12 page booklet that includes several rare and never seen before photos (both line ups) and extensive liner notes from Gillette, Chaisson and Rachelle.
“The Glam Years 1985-1989″ showcases all of the band’s official  recordings from the 80’s featuring both Gillette and Rachelle.

The group recorded and mixed these tracks at several legendary Los Angeles area studios including Sound City, Sunset Sound Factory and Baby O’ Studios.

This CD is silver pressed and is now available @ Demon Doll Records.